Teacher Welfare Committee

The Teacher Welfare Committee consists of eight (8) elected members including representatives from each division. The Committee is responsible for preparing and presenting the negotiating brief for approval at a Bargaining Unit General Meeting (BUGM).

From the members of TWC, a Negotiating Sub-Committee (NSC) is identified to negotiate the new Collective Agreement. The term of the TWC is for the duration of the negotiation of the Collective Agreement. Meetings occur on a monthly basis throughout the school year until a settlement has been concluded.

The Chair of the Teacher Welfare Committee is Kim Webb.