

Edmonton Public Teachers Local No. 37 of the Alberta Teachers' Association Telephone 780-455-2164 FAX 780-453-1407 E-Mail info@edpub.org Website local37.teachers.ab.ca

DATE: March 21, 2024

TO: Executive / Council of Representatives

FROM: Returning Officers

TOPIC: 2024-2026 Executive Committee Elections

The 2024-2026 Executive Committee has been established by acclamation and election.

Following the electronic vote that was conducted via BigPulse on March 19-21, 2024, for the position of Division III Representative on the 2024-2026 Executive Committee, the results are as follows:

- 7,277 e-mails were sent via Big Pulse to members at their @epsb.ca email addresses on March 19, 2024, at 8:00 am
- 1,745 total ballots were cast between 8:00 am on March 19, 2024, and 4:30 pm on March 21, 2024

The results of the election are summarized in the following chart.

DIVISION III REPRESENTATIVE

CANDIDATE	NUMBER OF VOTES
Dahlia Holtet	96
Melissa Morton	227
Abstained	26
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES	349

Following the call for nominations and above election, the incoming Executive Committee for the 2024-2026 term is as follows:

POSITION	CANDIDATE	SCHOOL	STATUS
President	Heather Quinn	On Leave - EPTL	ACCLAIMED
Past President	Nels Olsen	Substitute	-
Vice President Communications	Karlee Hren	Ellerslie	ACCLAIMED
Vice President Finance	Waishing Lam	AB Ed Interchange	ACCLAIMED
Vice-President Political Engagement	Kevin McBean	McNally	ACCLAIMED
Division I Representative	April Bourque	Hazeldean	ACCLAIMED
Division II Representative	Jonathan Hemphill	Brander Gardens	ACCLAIMED

POSITION	CANDIDATE	SCHOOL	STATUS
Division III Representative	Melissa Morton	Dr. Donald Massey	ELECTED
Division IV Representative	Jennifer Bredo	Ross Sheppard	ACCLAIMED
Non School-Based Representative	Richard Svekla	SLS – Newton	ACCLAIMED
Principal Representative	Christina Jones	Svend Hansen	ACCLAIMED
Chair, Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Committee	Janice Pinnock	SLS – Diversity & Comp School Health	ACCLAIMED
Chair, Member Wellness Committee	Jensen Evtushevski	Florence Hallock	ACCLAIMED
Chair, PD Committee	Carrie Bissoon	John D. Bracco	ACCLAIMED
Chair, Substitute Teachers' Committee	Baiyinah Syed	Substitute	ACCLAIMED
Chair, Teacher Welfare Committee	To be determined		ELECTED BY TWC