Substitute Teachers

The Substitute Teachers’ Committee consists of six (6) members elected at the last Substitute Teachers’ General Meeting of each year, plus the Chair, who is elected through the Local's Executive Committee Election.

The Committee represents, through the Executive, the interests of substitute teachers, promotes professional development activities among substitutes and addresses issues regarding substitute teachers that are referred to it by the Executive. The Committee prepares and presents submissions to the Teacher Welfare Committee on behalf of substitute teachers when such an undertaking is approved at a Substitute Teachers’ General Meeting.

The Chair of the Substitute Teachers' Committee for 2020-2022 is Heather Wright.