Local Elections

2020-2022 Local Executive Committee Election

Thank you to all of our candidates for volunteering to serve on the Local's Executive Committee!

The results of the election are as follows:

Vice-President Political Engagement - Jonathan Hemphill
Social Committee Chair - Chandra Hildebrand
Division II Representative - Adam Dickau
Division III Representative - Deanna Simmons

To view the Returning Officers' Report, click HERE.

Thank you to all of our members that took the time to vote!


The 2020-2022 Executive Committee:

President Heather Quinn On Leave - EPTL ACCLAIMED
Past President Nels Olsen Substitute  
Vice President Finance Greg Meeker Coronation ACCLAIMED
Vice President Political Engagement Jonathan Hemphill Dovercourt ELECTED
Division I Representative Patricia Mosby Balwin ACCLAIMED
Division II Representative Adam Dickau Hardisty ELECTED
Division III Representative Deanna Simmons Dan Knott ELECTED
Division IV Representative Jennifer Bredo Ross Sheppard ACCLAIMED
Non School-Based Representative Richard Svekla Inclusive Learning - Newton ACCLAIMED
Principal Representative C. Christina Jones Balwin ACCLAIMED
Chair, Communications Committee Natasha Allen Jasper Place ACCLAIMED
Chair, Professional Development Committee Paul Flowers Nellie Carlson ACCLAIMED
Chair, Service to Members Committee Betty Fu EPSB - Curriculum and Resource Support ACCLAIMED
Chair, Social Committee Chandra Hildebrand Eastglen ELECTED
Chair, Substitute Teachers' Committee Heather Wright   ACCLAIMED
Chair, Teacher Welfare Committee Aaron Kucher Jasper Place