Local Elections


The two positions that were vacated due to the election of Greg Meeker and Jay Procktor to two of the three ATA District Representative - Edmonton-McMurray positions have been filled by acclamation.

Congratulations to Waishing Lam, who will take over as the Vice President Finance and Cheryl Trachimowich, who will take over as the Division I Representative on July 1st to complete the remainder of the 2022-2024 Executive Committee term.

Just a reminder that the Executive Committee is elected on a two-year term. The next general election of the Local Executive will take place in Spring 2024.